This is the "Home" page of the "Books About Singapore: A Select Bibliography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books About Singapore: A Select Bibliography   Tags: bibliography, english, malaya, singapore  

This annotated bibliography includes older standard works, as well as new works published since the previous 2007 edition. Newer editions are added where available.
Last Updated: May 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.nl.sg/books_about_singapore Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This edition of Books About Singapore lists English books held by the National Library Board, Singapore. The annotated bibliography includes older standard works, as well as new works published since the previous 2007 edition. New titles have been added, as much as possible, to reflect the latest developments in the specific areas of interest.

It covers more than 19 subject categories, including Flora and Fauna, History and Social Issues. Click on the tabs above to view the list for each subject area. This serves as a useful reference point for readers wishing to be informed on the publications about different aspects of Singapore life. The entries are arranged alphabetically by title, followed by the author’s name, year of publication, place of publication and publisher’s name. The call number is also included at the end of each entry to indicate where the title is to be found. To view the library catalogue record, click on the title of the book.

Compiled by:

Ang Seow Leng, Senior Librarian 

Azizah Sidek, Principal Librarian

Mazelan bin Anuar, Senior Librarian


Web version edited by:

Roberta Balagopal, Senior Librarian

Mazelan bin Anuar, Senior Librarian

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Singapore and SEA Librarians
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip