目录
An overview of the Chinese society in Singapore
Bibliography of the jiapu collection (in Lee Kong Chian Reference Library)
- Bibliographies
- Historical information on different geographical areas and dialect groups
- Local gazetteers
- Biographies
- Zupu/Jiapu (published in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan)
- Zupu/Jiapu (published in Singapore)
- Zupu/Jiapu (published in Malaysia)
介绍
家谱是记载本宗族和事迹历史的图籍,它与正史、方志一起,构成中华民族历史学的三大支柱。
李光前参考图书馆收藏了一些家谱。这些家谱多数是民间个人出版物 (即非卖品)。主要通过公众人士的捐赠。“本馆馆藏内的家谱书目"选列了一些馆藏内的家谱、族谱和人物传记。此外,馆藏也收集了中国主要图书馆汇集的家谱目录。
方志也是寻根的有用工具。新加坡早期的华人移民主要源自中国南方闽粤两省。想进一步了解新加坡早期华社的情况,请翻阅见"新加坡华社概况"。
Jiapu (Family genealogy records) is a type of pictorial publication that records the history and activities of a Chinese clan. It is one of the three major publications that documents the history of the Chinese, with the other two being official history records and local gazetteers.
The Lee Kong Chan Reference Library has a collection of jiapu, which are mostly private publications (non-purchasable in the commercial market). These jiapu were mostly acquired through public donations. The third tab in this LibGuide (Bibliography of the jiapu collection) is a selective listing of the jiapu, zupu (Clan genealogy records) and biographies available in the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library. In addition, the library also collects bibliographies of jiapu collections published by other major libraries in China.
Local gazetteers are also useful for searching information on family roots. The Chinese in Singapore are mostly descendents from Chinese migrants who came from the southern part of China - the Fujian and Guangdong provinces. To know more about the Chinese society in early Singapore, please visit the second tab in this LibGuide (An overview of the Chinese society in Singapore).
意见箱
Editor
Links: Profile & Guides |
Editor
Contact Info National Library Singapore 100 Victoria Street #07-01 National Library Building Singapore 188064 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
