This is the "Home" page of the "A Baba Bibliography - Bibilographies, Collection Guides & Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A Baba Bibliography - Bibilographies, Collection Guides & Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.nl.sg/baba-resource Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links to Other Baba Guides

A Baba Bibliography: Main
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
A select annotated listing of sources on the Peranakan Chinese in Singapore and Malaysia
45 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Language
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
88 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Material Culture
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
506 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Biographies
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
98 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Business & Enterprise
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
33 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Area Studies
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
110 views this year
A Baba Bibliography: Related Studies
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
117 views this year
A Baba Bibliography - Literature
by Bonny Tan - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
376 views this year
 

Introduction - Bibliographies, Resource Guides & Collections

This category lists bibliographies or collection guides which have a focus on the Babas. Many are part of bibliographies of Malay material or Indonesian Peranakan collections. Analysis of  the holdings of translations of Chinese classical tales into Baba Malay can be found in the segment,  traditional stories analysis. Articles related to the study of the Babas are also found in bibliographies on Penang and Singapore as well as journal indexes such as that of the Journal of the Malayan Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society. However, these have not been included as relevant articles from these journals and related publications on the Babas have already been included in the main bibliography.

Subject Guide

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip