Browse By Tag
1911 revolutionabdul ghani hamidactressageingalex abisheganadenandreasanthony poonarchifestarchitectarchitectureartart and musicart educationartistartsasiaasianasian valuesasme codes&standardsassociationsatlasbaba malayback to workbeijing operabiblioasiabibliografibibliographybiligualismbilingual policybusinesscartographycasinocentral provident fundceramic artceramicistchew kok changchildrenchinachina studieschinesechingaychng seok tinchong fook loongchoo hoeychua ek kayclansclean energyclemenceauclimate changecodes & standardscommunicating effectivelyconflictcpfcraftscrisiscultural anthropologycultural medallion award winnercultural medallion recipientcurrentcyclesd-daydaan roosegaardedancedesignsdigital filmdigital filmmakingdigital musicdiseasesdiversitydramadrama techniquedresseducationeducation systemedwin thumbooelectronic road pricing systemelitismemma yongemperorengineeringenglishenglish medium classroomerik l'heureuxethnic musiceurasianseuropeexecutivefamily historyfashionfashion designfashion designersfeverfilmfilm actressfilmmakingfire fightingflorian schaetzfoo tee junfoodfoodborneforest firesfranzgenealogigenealogygeneral electionsgeographic information systemgeographygeorgesgeorgette chengepgiftedglobalisationgoh beng kwangoh keng sweegoh sin tubgovernancegovernment informationgraphicgraphic designgraphic designersguidegurskyhabib nohhaccphainanesehaze in indonesiahaze in singaporehaze situationhirohitohistoryhitlerhuman geographyhygieneiiimmigrantsinindonesiainformation literacyintegrated resortintegrationinteractionsinternational energy weekinternational relationsiskandar jalilisparkiwojapanjapanese occupationjds architectsjimajudiciaryjulien de smedtjurai keturunanjurong islandkam kee yongkjetil thorsenkorealand reclamationlandscape architectlandscape architecturelandscape designlanguage across the curriculum content and language integrated learninglarry ngleadershiplegallegislationlegislativeleong yoon pinlifelight rapid transitlim kim sanlim tze pengliteraturem balakrishnanma ilankannanmakoto tanijirimalay genealogymalay writermalayamalaysiamapmarina barragemaritimemartinamass rapid transitmasurimathematicsmedifundmedisavemedishieldmiddle-classmigrantsmigrationmonumentsmoviesmrtmuhammad ariff bin ahmadmulti racialmusicmusic businessmusic compositionmusic historymusic performancemusic performersmusic productionmusic theorymusicologymussolininanyang artistsnanyinnazineila sathyalingamnewaternewspaper articleng eng tengng sek sannicholasnorwaypainterpaintingspapenparliamentpatoispaul abisheganadenpengajian melayuperanakanperforming artsperiodicalspersonalitiesphan wait hongphilippinesphotographyphysical geographypitupong chaowakulplaywrightsplaywritingpoetpoisoningpolicypoliticspopulationprofesor syed hussein alatasprofessional developmentprofilespublic housingqualityracracial harmonyresearch methodologyreward for workrhinerosalea monacellas.n.s.varathansafetysaintsalasilahsalikunscholarly articlesschool resourcesschoolssciencescience and technologyscript writingsculptorsejarahseksan designsevere acute respiratory syndromeshelfsingaporesingapore actresssingapore architectsingapore chinese literaturesingapore chinese newspaperssingapore english literaturesingapore filmsingapore filmmakingsingapore galleristsingapore historysingapore housingsingapore institute of architecturesingapore land transportsingapore literaturesingapore malay literaturesingapore monumentssingapore moviessingapore musicsingapore photographersingapore playwrightssingapore politicssingapore populationsingapore publishingsingapore tamil literaturesingapore tamil literturesingapore tamil rare bookssingapore transport policysingapore transport systemsingapore water resourcessipsnøhettasound artsoutheast asiastage actressstalinstatistical resourcesstayinstresemannsun yat sensun yat sen villasupermachine studiosuppose design officesustainabilitysustainable resourcessuzhou industrial parksystemsystemstalentedtalking to learntamiltamil culturetamil customstamil festivalstamil literaturetamil short storiestay chee tohtay kheng soonteaching in englishtechnologyteo eng hockteo eng sengthailandtheatretheatre actressthermal imaging machinethomas yeotourismtransporttransportationtropical rainforest bukit timah saving gaia geographytrotskytsaruniversal designurban water managementvenicevisual artsvonwaliwaterwater managementwater resourcesweb resourceswee beng chongwong meng voonwong yoon wahworkersworld cities summitworld war iiwriterwritinwritingஅமலதாசன்க.து.மு.இக்பால்கவிதைகள்குடும்ப விழாக்கள்சமுதாய விழாக்கள்சிங்கப்பூர் இந்திய பலநோக்கு உறவுசிங்கப்பூர் இலக்கிய முன்னோடிகள்சிங்கப்பூர் எழுத்தாளர்கள்சிங்கப்பூர்_அரிய தமிழ் நூல்கள்சிங்கப்பூர்_சிறுகதைகள்சிங்கப்பூர்த் தமிழ் இலக்கிய முன்னோடசிங்கப்பூர்த் தமிழ் இலக்கியம்சிங்கப்பூர்த்_தமிழ்_இலக்கியமசிங்கப்பூர்த்_தமிழ்_இலக்கியம்சிங்கப்பூர்த்_தமிழ்_இலக்கதமிழர் சடங்குகள்தமிழ்தமிழ் கலாசாரம்தமிழ்ச்_சிறுகதைகள்ந பழநிவேலுபி. கிருஷ்ணன்புதுமைதாசன்புதுமைதாமுருகதாசன் 南洋商报中国中国通识中文南方晚报南音吴宇森周国灿周粲圣淘沙ir姚紫孙中山家谱寻根廖建裕张永福戏剧文学新中贸易合作新加坡新加坡中文刊物历史新加坡中文报纸新加坡华文报新加坡华语话剧新加坡戏剧新加坡文学新加坡文学 新明日报 新风新加坡环球影城新加坡表演艺术新加坡风土,掌故,寻根,历史,街名,地名,名胜古迹新加坡,方修方志族谱晚晴园海南人滨海湾金沙赌场王润华电影红楼梦综合度假胜地绿洲苏州工业园表演艺术话剧赌场辛亥革命黄孟文
English
Accessing resources on Singapore law
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A guide to legal resouces available at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A guide to legal resouces available at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
Active, Beautiful, Clean Waters
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on water related resources at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on water related resources at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
Adapting Singapore’s Experience - Commemorating the 15th anniversary of Suzhou Industrial Park
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
American Society Of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Codes & Standards
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Founded in 1880: ASME promotes the art, science & practice of mechanical & multidisciplinary engineering and allied sciences around the world.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Founded in 1880: ASME promotes the art, science & practice of mechanical & multidisciplinary engineering and allied sciences around the world.
Books About Singapore: A Select Bibliography
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This annotated bibliography includes older standard works, as well as new works published since the previous 2007 edition. Newer editions are added where available.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This annotated bibliography includes older standard works, as well as new works published since the previous 2007 edition. Newer editions are added where available.
Clean Energy: Sustainable Solutions for Urban Cities
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A select anotated bibliography on sustainability and clean Energy (2009)
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A select anotated bibliography on sustainability and clean Energy (2009)
Conflict and Harmony in Multi-Ethnic Societies
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This LibGuide explores the following themes: 1. causes and effects of conflict in a multi-ethnic society (case studies of Northern Ireland and Sri Lanka and 2. challenges in resolving ethnic conflicts.
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This LibGuide explores the following themes: 1. causes and effects of conflict in a multi-ethnic society (case studies of Northern Ireland and Sri Lanka and 2. challenges in resolving ethnic conflicts.
David Lim Kim San
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on David Lim Kim San available at the National Library Singapore and the Public Libraries as well as NAFA, NAC, NIE, NUS, YMS and MOE
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on David Lim Kim San available at the National Library Singapore and the Public Libraries as well as NAFA, NAC, NIE, NUS, YMS and MOE
Digital Film
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2011
This guide contains resources that provide relevant technical skills on how to make a digital video, guidance on filmmaking, film production techniques and principles of screenwriting as well as success stories on how to excel in the film industry.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2011
This guide contains resources that provide relevant technical skills on how to make a digital video, guidance on filmmaking, film production techniques and principles of screenwriting as well as success stories on how to excel in the film industry.
Edwin Thumboo
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Edwin Thumboo available at the National Library Singapore as well as National University of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University, and the personal collection of Edwin Thumboo.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Edwin Thumboo available at the National Library Singapore as well as National University of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University, and the personal collection of Edwin Thumboo.
Engineering Projects in Singapore
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A selection of resources on some key Singapore engineering projects from the 1960s up till our present day
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
A selection of resources on some key Singapore engineering projects from the 1960s up till our present day
Engineering Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This resource guide presents books, periodicals, databases and websites for all interested in learning more about engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This resource guide presents books, periodicals, databases and websites for all interested in learning more about engineering.
Goh Sin Tub
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2011
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Goh Sin Tub available at the National Library Singapore
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2011
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Goh Sin Tub available at the National Library Singapore
Haze
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This bibliography provides information resources from books, websites, databases pertaining to Haze.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This bibliography provides information resources from books, websites, databases pertaining to Haze.
Liveable and Vibrant Cities
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on water and sustainable development
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on water and sustainable development
Managing International Relations
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This libguide contains resources on the topic of International Relations, famous conflicts that have taken place in the past, as well as, the two-pronged approach that Singapore adopts in managing international relations.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This libguide contains resources on the topic of International Relations, famous conflicts that have taken place in the past, as well as, the two-pronged approach that Singapore adopts in managing international relations.
Phan Wait Hong (潘月红)
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Phan Wait Hong available at the National Library (Lee Kong Chian Reference Library).
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This Resource Guide serves as a guide to help you locate resources on Phan Wait Hong available at the National Library (Lee Kong Chian Reference Library).
Powering Cities of the Future
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on energy resources and sustainability
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A select annotated bibliography on energy resources and sustainability
Singapore Artists: a select annotated bibliography, Volume 1: The Nanyang Artists
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A bibliography of resources on the Nanyang artists, ranging from books, journals to newspapers in the National Library, Singapore's collections (including sources in English, Chinese and Malay).
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A bibliography of resources on the Nanyang artists, ranging from books, journals to newspapers in the National Library, Singapore's collections (including sources in English, Chinese and Malay).
Singapore General Elections
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A guide to resouces on General Election available at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A guide to resouces on General Election available at the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, Singapore
Singapore Land Transport System
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Resources and overview of the history and development of the land transport system in Singapore, including public and private transport and transport policies.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Resources and overview of the history and development of the land transport system in Singapore, including public and private transport and transport policies.
Singapore's Education System
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2009
On educational systems and programmes from 1800s to present, e.g. school systems, bilingual education, mathematics education, vocational education, special education.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2009
On educational systems and programmes from 1800s to present, e.g. school systems, bilingual education, mathematics education, vocational education, special education.
Singapore's National Monuments
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Old buildings and historical sites help to keep the past alive. They shape the country’s heritage and allow many to reminisce the days gone by.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Old buildings and historical sites help to keep the past alive. They shape the country’s heritage and allow many to reminisce the days gone by.
Singapore's Public Housing
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the public housing in Singapore.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the public housing in Singapore.
Sustainable Cities – Infrastructure and Technologies for Water: A select annotated bibliography on water related resources
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
This bibliography introduces resources focusing on the themes of ‘Sustainable Cities: Infrastructure and Technologies for Water’. It covers a spread of resources including books, journal articles (from databases), web articles, websites and patents.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
This bibliography introduces resources focusing on the themes of ‘Sustainable Cities: Infrastructure and Technologies for Water’. It covers a spread of resources including books, journal articles (from databases), web articles, websites and patents.
The Integrated Resorts: A Select Guide (English Version)
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A guide on some of the popular works and references on various facets of the proposed integrated resort.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A guide on some of the popular works and references on various facets of the proposed integrated resort.
Traditional Applied Arts of Southeast Asia
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A selection of books on traditional designs and motifs in textiles, basketry, ceramics, jewelry, metalwork, woodwork, and architectural ornamentation.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
A selection of books on traditional designs and motifs in textiles, basketry, ceramics, jewelry, metalwork, woodwork, and architectural ornamentation.
